TROOPA

$110.00
  •  
    Please select a size.

    * Clearance items and earrings are final sale. No refunds, returns or exchange.
    * Due to very low inventory, there may be delays in shipping this item

    Details

    Attention troops: this is the perfect combat boot! The TROOPA is a serious statement shoe that is a raging runway sensation. Chic girls all over the world are wearing them with anything from leggings and a flannel, to floral summer frocks.

    • Leather upper material
    • Synthetic sole
    • 1 inch heel height
    • 7.5 inch shaft height
    • 11.5 shaft circumference
    • Inside zipper

    SIZE & FIT

    Women's Size Conversions


    US Sizes

    Euro Sizes

    UK Sizes

    Inches

    CM

    4 35 2 8.1875" 20.8
    4.5 35 2.5 8.375" 21.3
    5 35-36 3 8.5" 21.6
    5.5 36 3.5 8.75" 22.2
    6 36-37 4 8.875" 22.5
    6.5 37 4.5 9.0625" 23
    7 37-38 5 9.25" 23.5
    7.5 38 5.5 9.375" 23.8
    8 38-39 6 9.5" 24.1
    8.5 39 6.5 9.6875" 24.6
    9 39-40 7 9.875" 25.1
    9.5 40 7.5 10" 25.4
    10 40-41 8 10.1875" 25.9
    10.5 41 8.5 10.3125" 26.2
    11 41-42 9 10.5" 26.7
    11.5 42 9.5 10.6875" 27.1
    12 42-43 10 10.875" 27.6


    SHIPPING & RETURNS

    SHIPPING:

    Receive Free Ground Shipping on orders over $75 by entering promotional code SMCAFREE75 at checkout. Free Shipping promotion is valid within Canada except for the three territories; Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon. Please note this promotion may not be combined with any other offers unless explicitly noted. The SMCAFREE75 code is not valid on Clearance Items.

    Xpresspost orders must be submitted by 1:00 PM EST to be shipped the same day. Orders placed after 1:00 EST will ship the following business day.
    For further details, please visit our Shipping Policy page.

    RETURNS:

    For your convenience, we accept online returns at Steve Madden stores within Canada. We gladly accept returns of unworn merchandise within 30 days of delivery.

    If there is no store near you then you may obtain return authorization via phone, Live Chat, e-mail or by signing into your account and going into your order. The authorization requests must be made within 30 days from when your order is delivered.

    Shipping charges are not refundable and there is a $6.95 per order return fee that covers restocking and postage back to the warehouse. Clearance items and earring purchases cannot be returned or exchanged.

    Click here to view our full Return Policy

    Holiday Return Policy

    Orders placed November 6th through December 22nd can be returned until January 26, 2018.

    TROOPA

    TROOPA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1263.
    • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1263
    • loc_en_CA, sid_181466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_steve-maddenca
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankyou Steve Madden!!! Seriously Steve Madden, thankyou for creating these boots! They are by far the best boots I have ever owned, really. Honestly I was reading through the reviews and I considered going a size up due to the fact that my feet are EXTREMELY wide (and when I say extremely I mean my feet look like someone took a peice of clay, threw it on the floor, then stuck my ankles to it.) But instead I went with my gut and ordered my normal size of 9.5 and they aren't too narrow at all. They fit perfectly. These are comphy, stylish, and the brown looks SO much better in person than it does in the picture. Its so vintage and so cute! I haven't taken these boots off sinse I got them!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really liked these boots however.... I love Steve Madden shoes! I am not ragging just trying to let people who have wide feet know that its too narrow. I Really wanted these boots and i asked my parents to get them for me. After the agreed we went to steve madden to purchase these shoes. I was saddened that they didn't fit, because they are too narrow. I was scared that the shoes would rip because of the amount of strain being put on them. I run a size 10w so i thought maybe trying on an 11 would be better. I tried them on but was faced with the same problem. They are adorable shoes but just a tad too narrow. Hopefully you will have more luck than i in getting these shoes Good luck! :)
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of combat style boots! I'd been on the hunt for a pair of light-colored combat style boots for a while. I'm also a size 11 so it made the search all that more difficult. I wore these the day they arrived. So easy to get in and out of. You can flop the sides and tongue down and scrunch your skinny jeans into them or lace them all the way up and then just use the side zipper. Other boots I have are always too narrow for my foot which isn't THAT skinny. I just wear one pair of fuzzy socks with these and they are perfect. I do add an insole at times as the arch support isn't all that great or cushioned. All together I LOVE these boots and will most likely order another color.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cognac Leather I purchased these in cognac leather in my typical size, size 11, and they are true to size. The color is a little different than I was expecting. They are pretty close to the color in which the model is wearing them, however, in the picture they appear solid, while in actuality, they have black in the cracks/wrinkles of the leather giving them a weathered look. They are also very stiff and sometimes hurt the bone on the outer side of my ankle. Overall, I do like them because they are very cute, but they are little different than expected.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY please save your money and buy anything else. It seems like the quality in these boots dramatically decreased. My first pair lasted me years until the zipper broke and i decided to repurchase them cause of how much i love them. let's just say the new pairs are completely different. it's almost like the black leather is painted on, because even with the tiniest scratch, the top layer practically melts off, and you're left with a very visible greenish/greyish suede underneath. The front part of the rubber soles on the bottom of the shoes are also starting to separate, to the point both my shoes have mouths. I don't do crazy activities while wearing them, just regularly to work and school. These boots didn't even last me a month, and i'm already looking for replacements. Definitely not what i would expect from steve madden.
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scuff easily I was thrilled to get these boots and had them on my mind for a while. I love the feel of them, the leather is nice, but the toe and sides scuffed within days of wear. These are expensive boots and I expected better leather.. It's as if the color is simply painted on. It should have better wear than only a couple days... It got worse and worse too. The leather stretches so make sure to get a snug fit when purchased. Still love the look, but the scuffs make it look like a knock-off combat boot. A friend has the same pair that had similar issues.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Troopa Boots from a real Trooper Serving for the US Army (currently) I can say these boots are freakin awesome! I wish I could wear them in my own uniform! I noticed these boots in the Mall about 2 weeks ago, but they didn't have my size. Luckily they had it online and found it around the same price. I was so happy to receive it in the mail yesterday and was excited after opening up the box to view them. I swear I wouldn't take them off! They are comfortable too. Not too stiff, heavy, or unstable. Though, I know I have to wear them out a few times before they actually "fit" my wide feet. Awesome boots, can go with almost anything including an obnoxious sponge-bob t-shirt...
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not last Last winter I wore these shoes with very thick socks. They kept my feet warm for a bit , but if I was walking around too long my toes would get cold. 1 year later and the inside of the tongue has faded and turned green. the outside of the boot is a disaster, cracked and faded to almost gray. I have Bucco boots that have held up better on the outside. I would still reccomend them as a fashion boot but not a winter cold-weather alternative. and be prepared to replace them after a year. (Only worn fall and winter so 6 months of the year)
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to an extent I bought these boots about a year and a half ago ad I love them however I am a dancer so I wore these to dance very often and I have worn them during dances and they have gotten destroyed from wearing them on stage and practicing in them the toe and heel has started coming apart and they have stared turning slightly green so I can no longer wear them I think they are a great shoe and for a girl who has worn them to practice and danced in them almost everyday I think they have lasted a while for what I have put them through I do intend on buying another pair but this time I won't be dancing in them and ruining them because I love them
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! Right out of the box these boots are exactly what I'd hoped they'd be! The tongue is attached to the sides so you can leave them loose and untied (I tied knots at the end of the loose laces) and then just use the zipper to easily slip them on. I have skinny feet so I have to wear thick socks with them. They feel a bit long but since they don't have half sizes I'd go ahead and order your normal size. They have more insole cushioning than other combat style boots I have and I can wear them comfortably for long periods of time and they look great with just about everything! I've worn these almost everyday since I got them, even on a date :)
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute & comfortable, but lacking in practicality. I bought the Troopa 2-0 last year in a different color and absolutely loved them! Those boots were cute and practical! This year I was hoping to buy another pair, but it looks like they have been discontinued. I decided to order these, as they were the only other option. Overall, these boots are well made, comfortable, and they look great! However, I am disappointed that they do not have any type of tread on the bottom of the boot. Why make a boot, which is supposed to be worn in the winter months, without tread to keep you from slipping during cold, wet weather? I understand this is not a snow boot, but combat boots are meant to be more practical. Please bring Troopa 2-0 back!
    Date published: 2017-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new staple. everyday. I got these boots in black as a gift a few weeks ago and am loving them so much. I wear them to school everyday and have already played laser tag and ran around in them. So far they've proven to be snow-proof since I walk through snow and slush to get around town. They scuff sometimes but you can easily wipe them off with your finger (at least that's what I do...). The fit is great even when I wear thick socks (I usually wear Nike Hyperelites with mine and tuck them under my pants). Overall great boots I would recommend highly to any friend. If you're looking into buying combat boots, these are the ones that you should buy for sure. :)
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable!! I debated for weeks about whether to buy these or get cheaper, lower quality boots, but I'm so glad I decided to get them! They're extremely comfortable, the leather is much thinner and softer than I expected it to be- I expected them to be stiff but they weren't. Also I've had boots in the past where the heels are either hollow rubber (can cave in) or really hard slippery plastic (can slip and fall), and these aren't either. For reference I wear an 8.5 but I ordered a 9 so I'd have room for thick socks, and they fit exactly as expected.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!!! Couldn't be better! Just simply perfect! I've been wanting to get these Troopa boots since forever! And I've finally got them! They fit perfect luckily my foot is Narrow so it fits perfectly. It's super comfortable and looks so cute. But sometimes you have to watch out for the zippers. My first pair of Troopa's were made perfectly fine. But my second pair one of the zippers were so hard to zip up I couldn't even unzip it to wear it :(. But after I got it to unzip I tried To loosen it up abit by unzipping and rezipping really quick several times and now it zips up and unzips smoothly for me. Overall I still love them so much. Glad I bought two pairs xD.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought Troopa Lace-up boots from Steve Madden a couple of months ago and I must say that they materials are of a very bad quality and very poor construction.The leather is very thin and peels off after wearing only once, the colour underneath is nothing like the original colour so it shows. I really took care of them and was careful with them. The stitching is loose after having them only 3 months. This is unacceptable.What a waste of money!!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked boots! So happy with these. I am worried I will wear them out because I wear them so often, super comfy! They look great with tights, skirts, tight jeans, shorts, dresses.. anything! I chose the colour COGNAC LE, the picture where the model is wearing them makes the leather look darker and more worn than it really is (other pictures are true to colour) but I love the the look all the same! I ordered a 7.5 but usually wear 6.5 in shoes. I know the size 7s would have fit but I got them a little larger so I could wear thicker socks in the cold. I have been wearing thin socks with them and they fit great! These boots will stretch as they are leather. =) Thanks SM!
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I originally intended to buy the green Troopa but, to me, it looked more like a grey color from a distance. Instead, I went with the wine colored Troopa. Although in the picture it looks bright, it's actually a deep dark red which I felt in love with. I'm a 7.5-8; the 7.5 fit but hurt my arch and the 8s are perfect and comfy! In love!
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted for a month I am just sincerely disappointed with my first troopas. I did a lot of research and a lot of thinking before ordering and now... After wearing them for less than a month I have to share my experience so others wont do the same mistake. Yes, they are nice looking and soft, I have narrow feet so they fit prefectly, but the quality of the leather is so poor that even my friends and family noticed after a week that something is off with those boots. Basically the leather is so soft and thin that even a slightest contact with anything will scratch it right off. I have never seen anything like that with leather boots. So after a month the nose and sides are completely ruined. I would understand it if I would challenge them on a bad landscape, but I just walk 500m to work and home in the city area and that's it really. My guess is that all the good reviews were for an old line of products, no other explanation.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots EVER!!! I bought these pair of boots specifically for my Europe trip and can i just say, I was not disappointed! These boots were perfection! I got a lot of compliments and I wore them in cold weather and even walked in snow. These boots are water-proof and extremely comfortable. After a whole day of sight-seeing, my feet did not ache at all. And these boots look great with pretty much everything; skinny jeans, tights, skirts, dresses. This is a really good buy! However, the only bad thing about these boots is that it is sometimes a little hard to wear and remove. But other than that, thumbs up for these stylish and comfortable boots :)
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my boots! These shoes are great! Fit well and were comfortable from the first wear. Quality made, good soles. Beautiful/interesting pattern tanned leather color. I will wear these with everything! I'll hate to wear them hiking in mud (but I could)... I order boots a size larger to accommodate thicker socks in winter and these seemed true to size expectation, but they also can be tied tighter to be perfectly fine with thinner socks. The ONLY critical comment I can make for FYI purposes is that there is a teenytiny snugness right at the cross-toe seam but I have not had any rubbing from it and I expect that will stretch out as I wear them. I would definitely reccomend!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Very cute and goes with nearly everything. I like that you can wear the boot with or without the laces done all the way up the boot. The only reason I did not give five stars is because of the fit. I have very wide and "thick" feet. The boot is very tight on my foot directly below where the laces start, right on top of the foot. I am sure I am the minority; however, if you have my kind of feet, keep in mind that these might not be the most comfortable. My feet are usually killing me by the end of the day.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from my everyday boots Reiterating the title, I wear these on a daily basis! I usually pair them with jeans or leggings; for some reason, they look really strange on me bare-legged (i.e. with shorts, skirts, or dresses), maybe because the boot slightly tapers in around my very narrow ankles. My only complaint is that the soles are quite thin and have little friction; other than that, I love them to death. The side-zipper makes them easy to get on and off and the brown leather matches with pretty much anything! They are cute, comfortable, and practical for everyday usage. I usually wear a 7, but had to size down for a 6.5 for these and they fit nicely with just a little bit of room!
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three years! I bought these in the stone and brown leather three years ago and have worn both of them a TON. They are my favorite. I'm now buying them again because after all the wear and tear, they don't protect me from the Seattle rain like they used to. I'm not sure what other people expect for the lifespan of their boots, but I feel that less than $100 for a pair and to last three years is pretty great. These are super cute and versatile. Easy to dress up or down. I did use leather protectant on mine and I think that helped them to look nice for longer. You won't be disappointed with these boots!
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh I bought these a couple months ago and thought they were super cute and loved how they looked.. Although one boot had the lace strap of the tongue off and the other boot had a lace clasp broken off.. I was about to leave for school so I just kept them since it wasn't too noticeable.. But then soon enough the material by the zippers started to fray and the heels wore down a ridiculous amount.. I can't even wear them anymore because of the heels.. I definitely don't think I got my money's worth because I didn't even wear them that much. Here are some pics!!
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boots fever I bought these boots because I was looking for good quality combat boots. They looked pretty sturdy and the leather was quite soft. The do run a little narrow. I usually wear between a 7-1/2 and an 8. I ordered the eight to get more room in the toe area where I have lots of problems. The 8 fit great. I haven't worn them for a full day yet but waiting excitedly to try them out. I wouldn't consider them winter boots they are made well but I would invest in real snow boots if you reside somewhere that has lots of snow. Overall happy with my purchase and want to get as many colors as possible. They are very stylish and I encourage a true boot lover to give them a try.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Wear them almost every day. I got them I think it was 3 years ago. Still great shape, amazing even, considering i wear them so much. Wear them in the winter and summer. I usually wear size 8 1/2 shoe, had to get size 8 boot. I have 25cm foot. Occasionally apply shoe scuff to recolour the boot because they are faded from salt and general wear. I love how they have moulded to my feet they fit like a well worn glove.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I bought a pair of these bad boys back in February 2014 in 'Stone Leather' and I must say they're worth every penny. They go great with everything. Comfortable and Stylish. I recommend buying a size up because, they're true to size. Would love it if Steve Madden could add engine RED to their colour buying options in the TROOPA :) #HintHint
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color a not what the picture shows I purchased the "wine" and stone and it does not even look like the picture. First off the boot in wine shows am inside of a white, mine is dark with bright shoe lace burgundy. Ugly. The stone appears light as an Ivory yet it looks grey horrible
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY ! I fell in love with these boots when i first laid eyes on them! Bought them 3 years ago and they are still being worn at least 5 times a week until this very day. They are my go to boots ALL THE TIME. i have skinny feet so the narrowness didn't bother me much, but when i first got them i had to break into them. Took about a week but it was well worth it! I cant believe had them for 3 years already. Im writing a review now because i was seeing if it was still available (thinking of maybe buying a fresh pair). These boots can be dressing it up and dressing it down and that has to be what i love the most. They are comfortable, stylish, and weirdly, they make me walk nice.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for the fall/winter I have been looking for boots that will last a long time, leather or not, and after buying cheapo leather boots that easily scuffed, I took the plunge and invested in a pair of SM's Troopa's. I have the one in Cognac and after 1-2 weeks of constant wear, the leather has somewhat softened and it's SO comfy. Great for school to add a little trendiness to your outfit even if you're wearing leggings and an over-sized sweater. The first few days of wearing something inside the shoe kept scratching at my fibula area and developed a hotspot, but after wearing thicker socks, it went away. Anyways! It's a good investment (:
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1263
    • loc_en_CA, sid_181466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_steve-maddenca
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT